Episode 56 - New Years Eve Edition

This is our New Year's Eve Edition of episode 56. 100% music and 0% talking. We put out a NYE version every year so you can let it ride in your whip or at one of your house parties on New Year's Eve!

1. Diamond D - Fuck What You Heard
2. Grand Puba - That's How We Move It
3. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth - The Creator
4. Das EFX - Jussumen
5. Showbiz & A.G. - Soul Clap feat. Diamond D
6. EPMD - Crossover
7. LL Cool J - Nitro
8. De La Soul - Ring Ring Ring
9. Ice Cube - Jackin' For Beats
10. Nice And Smooth - Hip Hop Junkies
11. Redman - Tonight's Da Night
12. Common - Soul By The Pound (Remix)
13. Dr. Dre - A Nigga Witta Gun
14. Beastie Boys - Pass The Mic
15. Souls of Mischief - '93 Til Infinity (Remix)
16. Method Man - Method Man
17. KRS-One - Hip Hop vs. Rap
18. Funkmaster Flex - 6 Million Ways To Die feat. Nine
19. Snoop Doggy Dogg - Serial Killa feat. The D.O.C., RBX & Tha Dogg Pound
20. Ice Cube - Really Doe
21. Digital Underground - The Return of The Crazy One
22. Tha Alkaholiks - Make Room
23. The Beanuts - Psycho Dwarf
24. Lords of The Underground - Funky Child
25. A Tribe Called Quest - Oh My God
26. Leaders of The New School - What's Next
27. Erick Sermon - Stay Real
28. Diamond D - You Can't Front feat. Sadat X & Lord Finesse
29. Funkdoobiest - Wopbabalubop

Available on:

On November 2, 2016 The "Take It Personal" Podcast was launched as the Golden Era and boom-bap-focused podcast to beat all Podcasts. Broadcasting all the way live from Del Boca Vista and brought to you by the Philaflava crew, who founded one of Complex Magazine's "Top 10 Most Influential Hip-Hop Message Boards," well as authoritative subject matter blogs, T.R.O.Y and "Steady Bloggin'," the show and its brand of witty nuance and authentic reverence is here to fill the nostalgia void in your heart, and, as Chino XL once said, "Here To Save You All." Come to where Exit 33 meets Memory Lane at the Honeycomb Hideout, as DJ 360 and co-hosts Jason Gloss, Aaron Wade, Roger the Announcer and Kevlar take you on a sonic voyage from past to present and back again!